Path finding with Lightship

• Issue category: VPS
  • Device type & OS version: Android
  • Host machine & OS version: Windows

Description of the issue:
Hi, I’ve a logical problem… I saw every tutorial, and I studied the Gameboard in ARDK Example.
Now, I want to make a path finding from the camera (the player) and an anchor, but in this example there is a real-time meshing. How can I use the scan I made to make the path? I don’t understand it… I saw that you used the real-time meshing and tiles to move the yeti from a position to another position.

I hope you can help me… thanks!

Hi Stefano,

I’ll be looking into this issue for you. I will get back to you once I have additional information for you.

Hi Stefano,

I have some lingering questions that came up while I was looking for a potential solution for you. What is the purpose of creating a path from the player to an anchor using the scan of an area? Are you attempting to do this for testing purposes or are you trying to create a single preloaded path that doesn’t depend on real time meshing? Or are you trying to translate the navigation that is going on in the Gameboard into something you can use with Unity’s built in path finding?

Hi Jesus,
I want to make a way finding inside house, making a path visible to the player.
I mean, if I select an anchor (like bathroom), the app had to make a scan to recognize the place where the player is. After it, the app mustn’t make a new scan, but must use the scan alredy made.
So, the path depends on real time scan, but only at the start.

Hi Stefano,

Thanks for clarifying. Now, when you say scan the inside of a house once, do you mean scan the inside once each time the app is open or scan it only the first time the app is in use and all future uses of the app will depend on that scan?