Real-time AR space sharing using Wayspot anchor API

Device type & OS version: Android**
Host machine & OS version:Windows**
Issue Environment : Unity**
ARDK version: 2.5.1**
Unity version: 2021.3.14f1**

This is my first question, I am a beginner. Sorry if this question is off the mark.

I would like to share the same AR space between multiple users in real time using Wayspot Anchor Service/Wayspot Anchor API.

The following is the ideal experience. A private VPS is created in advance for a certain point A, and the AR space is formed by reading that point with a camera. Multiple users share that space in real time and place objects such as comments. The information is saved, and when the same location A is loaded several days later, the comment objects and other information left in the past will be reflected.

Is it possible to create such an experience? And if so, which document should I refer to? I would also like to know the procedure. Thank you in advance.

Hi Riku,

That is certainly possible! We have a guide in our manual called Getting Started with Shared AR which covers how multiple users can share the same area in AR space. When it comes to retrieving objects and comments left in a certain location, that side isn’t really Lightship related and is more about storing data on your server that you can associate with either a Wayspot, coordinates, a series of Wayspots, etc. and later retrieving it on the client side. Those implementation details are up to you and how you want to proceed; however, if you have further questions regarding networking using Lightship feel free to send them my way!

Cheers,
Maverick L.

Thank you Maverick L for your reply.

I have three questions. (Forgive me if they are rudimentary questions).
The first is, to create the AR experience I am aiming for, should I refer to “Localizing With a Shared Environment” in “Getting Started with Shared AR”?
Second, should I use HLAPI or LLAPI?