• Issue category: Multiplayer
  • Device type & OS version: Android
  • Host machine & OS version: Windows
  • Issue Environment : On Device
  • Xcode version:
  • ARDK version:2.3.0
  • Unity version:2021.3

Description of the issue:
I am a beginner to shared AR, so I am building a sample application to throw a ball to each other, but throwing a ball from a device causes others in the session to witness the ball going away from the camera rather than coming to the camera.

Hello @Naveen

Would you mind sharing a bit more information about your scene and/or scripts? If you could attach any recordings and/or code snippets related to the ball-throwing logic, that may prove useful for getting to the bottom of things.

Also, do you happen to be using an ARMeshManager anywhere in your scene’s hierarchy?

hi @rob_link
yes I am using ARMeshManager in my scene.
I am attaching screenshots of my scripts and hierarchy window.

Hmmm… you may want to try passing a desired rotation vector over the network in addition to passing the desired position. You could then pass that rotation into the PlaceObject() method where it could be used during the rigidbody.AddForce() call instead of camera.transform.forward.

I suspect that camera.transform.forward may always be resolving to the host camera’s transform.forward vector, which would explain why a client device always sees the ball being thrown behind them when standing across from a host device.

hi @rob_link thanks for your reply. I tried to implement your advice, but the problem persists.

Hi @rob_link any suggestions?

Hello @Naveen,